Valentine Pie Cookies

Happy February!  It’s the month of love and over the weekend Elle and I decided to get into the spirit by making some delicious heart-shaped pie cookies.  I found some apple pie cookies on pinterest during the fall that my family loved and figured we should change them a bit and make them for Valentines.  We used a cherry filling (Billy’s request) and it turned out great!  I added step by step pictures of our baking process and our recipe.
step 1step 2step 3step 4step 5time to taste!

Cherry Pie Cookies…
1 Box of Pillsbury Pie Crust (2 sheets per box)
1 Can Cherry Pie Filling (or whatever flavor you choose)
1 Egg for egg-wash
Sugar for sprinkling
Heart shaped cookie cutter

Directions…
Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Lay out both pie crust, cut heart shapes, add cherry pie filling in the center of your hearts (I added 3-4 cherries to each heart, works better if you cut the cherries up a bit), put the tops on and lightly press around the edges of the heart (it’s okay if a little pie filling seeps out, it’ll be ooey and gooey).  With a pastry brush, brush a little egg onto each pie cookie and then sprinkle a little sugar on top.  Put in the oven and bake for about 15 minutes (until the tops are golden).  Should make about 12 pie cookies depending on the heart shapes you use.  Enjoy!

xoxo
-M

4 comments

  1. These look so delicious! I can’t wait try them. You and Elle look so cute and I’m loving the fun nail polish color!

  2. Hi!

    Just want to say that I’m a huge fan of your blog and am nominating you for a Liebster Award, which is going around the blogging community right now! 🙂 It’s such a fun way to learn more about your favorites style bloggers and discover new ones! Mrs. Jacyln Leblanc nominated me last week and I just posted my answers to her questions on my blog, plus a new set of questions for you.

    I hope you can participate and pass it along!

    xoxo
    Heather
    http://kaizenfashionproject.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

