MUAH!

It’s raining and cold here today so Tommy and I are staying in and I’ve been doing a little crafting. Valentine’s Day is almost here but it’s never too late to work on a few projects.  I made a pink glitter kiss on a gold and white canvas.  I love this one and will probably keep it in my office (if Elle doesn’t sneak it up to her room) after the 14th.

Here’s what I started with…

.Valentine's Lip Canvas on calicrest.com

Here are the “lips” I found on google and printed from my computer, just cut them out and use them to trace.  You can use any lip tempate you find, I liked the size of this one.

Lip template on calicrest.com

First I taped off my canvas with the tape shown (it’s not painters tape so it bled a bit but I’m okay with that, I kind of like the not so perfect lines look on this one.

Valentine's Day craft on calicrest.com

Next I spray painted my canvas gold…

Valentine's Day lip craft on calicrest.com

Once it’s dry, peel the tape and start tracing your lips.  Once they’re traced fill those lips with glue (I used Elmer’s Glue and it worked great).

Valentine's Day canvas lip craft on calicrest.com

Pour your glitter, dust it off and wa-la!  You’ve got your Valentine’s Day lips canvas.

Valentine's Day glitter lip on canvas on calicrest.com

Hope everyone’s having a fun Valentine’s Day week, tonight we’ll be working on the kids Valentine’s that they’ll take to school on Friday.

xoxo,
-M

2 comments

Leave a Reply

