Spring Rain

Ray-Bans and MACs Red Balloon lipstick on CaliCrest.com

Hunter Boots and J Crew Summer sweatshirt on CaliCrest.com

Summer Sweatshirt on CaliCrest.com

SpringSummer Rain Day on CaliCrest.com

Yellow Bag and Hunter Boots on CaliCrest.com

 

B Schurtz on CaliCrest.com

T-Schurtz on CaliCrest.com

Rain, rain, go away!  I can’t believe how much it rains in the south!  I shouldn’t be surprised, it’s so green and lush and is always humid, but oh my rain!  I’ve had to change my plans many times because of the rain but I guess I shouldn’t complain because where I’m from (Sacramento area) they need rain so bad, wish we could share with them!

Today I’m wearing one of my favorite sweatshirts from J Crew, I bought it when I was in Utah a few months ago.  It’s a great light-weight sweatshirt that’s perfect for the spring/summer months.  They don’t have this exact one online anymore but if you’re close to a J Crew store check for one, it’s on sale and it’s super comfy!

While we were out taking pics for this post my boys were running wild in the background, they were stuck inside while it was raining for most of the day so they were enjoying their freedom.  If you look close you can see them running or wrestling, we of course had to snap a few pics of them.

Hope you’re all having a good week and staying dry wherever you are.  Thanks for stopping by!

xoxo,
-M

What I’m Wearing… J Crew Sweatshirt | Gap Jeans | Hunter Boots | J Crew Bracelets | Bag (older loving this and this | Wearing MAC Red Balloon on my lips!

14 comments

  1. The most beautiful thing in the post today is the pictures of the two lovely children you have , they’re adorable !!
    The sweatshirt pattern is not something I would normally pick , but you just make me love it !!

    1. Aww, thank you! You’re so sweet! They’re busy little guys that don’t stop long for pictures so I take what I can get. 😉
      This sweatshirt is a bit trendy but I’m loving how lightweight it is for summer.

      1. Definitely! Also red, white or denim blue would be really cute as well, with how stunningly pretty you are you could pull off any color. The regent apsley ones should be considered too! Those ones are beautiful

    1. Thanks! Isn’t it the worst when kids are stuck inside? It rains so often down here too! They can usually run around and play in it but if there’s lightning they have to stay inside. 😉

Leave a Reply

