Lately

IMG_2553

We shared that we’re expecting baby #4 in November!!  We’re so excited to have another baby.  As of right now Elle’s hoping for a sister, Tommy’s hoping for a brother, and Billy says he’ll be happy no matter what.  Joel and I are with Billy, just praying for a healthy baby.

IMG_2679

More news… We’re making the move from Chicago to Salt Lake City this summer.  Joel accepted a job for a freeze dryer company located in North Salt Lake.  He’s been working there for the past month and traveling back and forth from work to see the family on the weekends.  Fingers crossed we sale our house!!

IMG_2977

My mom came to visit and help pack us up and move us out.  When she got here she let me try her bronzer and I was obsessed!  She went to Ulta and got one for me and a mini me version for Elle (since she steals all my makeup anyway).  I’ve been using it everyday, it’s a must have!!

IMG_3516

I have to add this because I’ve been blowing my insagram up with pics of peonies from my yard.  They’re my favorite flower!  I have about six bushes in my backyard so my house was filled with vases of them in every room.  These are the last of them and it’s making me a little sad that my peony season is ending.

IMG_3501

How cute is this blush!?!  Nars Orgasm (sorry about the name, I swear I’m not a pervert) is the perfect blush with just the right amount of color.  My mom and I love it so much!  The normal size blush is about $30 but this special is $39 and almost twice the size.  While I was at Nordstrom with my girlfriends I spotted it and grabbed one for my me and one for my mom.  When I got home from my girlfriend weekend I found out that my mom had ordered one for each of us from Nars.  They say great minds think alike, pretty sure my mom’s makeup preferences have rubbed off on me!

I’ll be sharing some of the fun things my girlfriends and I did in Chicago and our favorite spots we ate ate later this week so check back if you’re planning a trip to the windy city!  Hope you have a great day!

xo,

Mishelle

** All of these pics are taken with my iPhone and were originally posted to Instagram.  You can follow me @calicrest

Leave a Reply

